Posts Tagged ‘brett urbas’

Brett Urbas (RIP): Legend Edit [Best-of]

Sunday, August 9th, 2015

Brett Urbas | April 25, 1992 – July 30, 2015. RIP.

Brett Urbas (RIP): Legend Edit [Best-of]

Brett Urbas R.I.P.

Saturday, August 1st, 2015

April 25, 1992 – July 30, 2015.

Brett Urbas R.I.P.

It is with the heaviest of hearts that I have to tell you that our beloved Brett Urbas has passed away. If it was not for this amazing young man and his family, Modern Skate Park would not exist as it is today.

He began as a naturally gifted skater that eventually became World Champion. He was loved and respected by everyone that crossed his path.

He was hit by a car while skating on Thursday, June 30, 2015 doing what he loved to do and did better than most…

Please make any donation that you wish to this site in order for us to create a lasting memorial for one of the finest young men that has graced God’s green earth.

Our thoughts and prayers go out to the Urbas family and friends as we deal with incredible loss of a great human being.

We need for him to live on through us by living our lives with his positive spirit.

Brett Urbas R.I.P.

Thanks Joe Binford.Thread on Facebook: 01, 02, 03.

Brett Urbas: Modern + Indiana Park Clips (2014)

Wednesday, November 19th, 2014

Brett Urbas: Indiana Park Clips (2014)

Previously: Alex Broskow & Brett Urbas at BCSD 2012.

Alex Broskow & Brett Urbas at BCSD 2012

Sunday, March 4th, 2012

Alex Broskow & Brett Urbas at BCSD 2012

Quoting Aaron Schultz:

All of Alex Broskow and Brett Urbas footage I had from the semifinals and finals (including falls and fails).

Photo. Still by Chris Piotrowicz.

BCSD: More Media
2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006.

2012 Winner: Alex Broskow (full results).
2011 Winner: Julien Cudot (full results).
2010 Winner: Chris Haffey (full results).
2009 Winner: Montre Livingston (full results).
2008 Winner: Alex Broskow (full results).
2007 Winner: Brian Aragon (full results).
2006 Winner: Erik Bailey (full results).
2005 Winner: Sean Kelso (full results).
2004 Winner: Billy O’neill (full results).
2003 Winner: Ben Weis (full results).
2002 Winner: Rory Melehan
2001 Winner: Ben Weis