Talking to Strangers: Brian Freeman @ SXSW

March 19th, 2011

Sxsw: annual music, film and interactive conference and festival held in Austin (Texas).

Brian Freeman
Photo: Tommy Kearns.

How many times have you heard the joke…

“What’s the hardest thing about rollerblading?” Every time you have skates on. People just don’t understand it because they haven’t seen it, so it’s kind of like a lost art I guess you could say.

And then when people see it, they’re like, “Damn, this is tight as shit!” You see skateboards so much it’s like drinking water. But when you see rollerblading, people stop, like, “Oh my God, people still do that?” [to female friend] You think rollerblading’s tight? You think skating’s tight? You think what I do is cool? [Friend: “I didn’t recognize it til you did it, Brian. But I recognize it now.”] People just got to see it, you know?

Has rollerblading gotten you laid?

Yes. But… not because of that. I think it’s a personality thing. If you didn’t know that I rollerbladed, you’d probably think I was a fuckin’… rapper, straight out of prison, like, tattooed, black motherfucker [laughs]. People judge shit all the time. […]

Check the full Talking to Strangers: Brian Freeman @ SXSW Interview.
Bottom of the Page. Interview by Kelly Bourdet.

1998: Bercy (Paris, FR): Indoor Street + Vert Contest

March 18th, 2011

1998 Bercy (Paris, FR) Indoor Street Vert Contest

There was a time when rollerblading was so popular in France that some events were broadcast live on prime-time television.

Many young skaters have not had the chance to know this wonderful time. But fortunately for them, some had the foresight to record this event, and thanks to the technology of the 21st century, I am honored to share with you this small part of our history, because it is important to know from where you come from. Enjoy.

1998 Bercy (Paris, FR) Indoor Street Vert Contest

Video Offline.

1998 Bercy (Paris, FR) Indoor Street Vert Contest
Thanks La Guignr.

Featuring Wilfried Rossignol, Aaron Feinberg, Richard Taylor (RIP), Bruno Loewe, Jon Bergeron, Taig khris, Sven Boekhorst, Eito Yasutoko and more!

Razors International Team: Amsterdam to Barcelona

March 18th, 2011

Razors International Team doing what they do best: Rollerblade. From Amsterdam to Barcelona. Featuring, Tyron Ballantine, Edwin Wieringh, Fritz Peitzner, Josh Glowicki, Daniel Franco.

Elliot Stevens: Winter 2010 Edit by Brett Davies

March 18th, 2011

Elliot Stevens

More Elliot Stevens Media.

Reed Huston (15): Denial Edit

March 18th, 2011

Huston, we’ve had a problem (1).

reed huston

Venice Beach Skatepark: First Sunday Session

March 18th, 2011

Venice Beach Skate Park

Every first Sunday of each month here in southern California we have a big session at one of the many skate park the area has to offer.

It’s just one day of each month where everyone in socal can come and meet up and skate together for a few hours. This month we did it at Venice Beach skate park. This skate park is notorious for being run by the “dog-towners” and if you’re there on the wrong day with a few friends there may be a chance you will get into a fight.

As stupid as that is, it is a reality sometimes at certain skate parks. So we decided to have one huge session there so we could wax and skate everything we wanted to. Turned out pretty good.

Next session is on April 3rd the day after the Rockillers Street comp. The session will take place at a skate park called Bell Gardens starting at Noon. Come out if your in the area. First Sunday sessions would not be possible without the help of it’s organizers: John Labez, Jeremy Soderburg and Quinn Feldman.

BHC newest team rider: Dre Powell

March 16th, 2011

drew powell bhc

BHC Proudly present our newest team rider: Dre Powell. Dre’s new pro wheel just went into production and we have just begun filming for the new team DVD. A big year ahead for us at BHC.

2011 Pro Team: Dre Powell, Eric Perkett, Dominic Sagona, Mathias Silhan, Albert Hooi & Leon Humphries.

Rollinz 2011: Ignition + Rolland Kluger Edit

March 16th, 2011


Ignition Edit by Patrick Piesik

The Ignition team drove again to the Rollinz Contest in Austria. Here is the Edit.

Skater: Gabriel Hyden, Dominik Wagner, Andreas Wagenblast, Dave Mutschall, Chaz Sands, Mathias Silhan, Udo Chen, Andraz Nabergoj, Roland Kluger, Philip Preuss, Sacha Lopez, Martin Walchshofer and Chris Obermaier (via).

Rollinz 2011 by Roland Kluger

Rollinz 2010 + 2011: Results & Media.

Traitement (by Jonas Hansson): Prologue

March 16th, 2011

More Traitement | Jonas Hansson Media.
Traitement is now available on dvd at shops worldwide.

LowLife: 1 unedited roll shot (50′ of 16mm)

March 16th, 2011

low life


Pages: Prev 1 2 3 ...955 956 957 958 959 ...1824 1825 1826 Next