Chris Farmer: Drip Drop (4×4) Section

November 22nd, 2011

chris farmer drip drop

Drip Drop Sections: Brian Shima, Alex Broskow, Chris Haffey, Pat Lennen + Trailer.

Martin Darnadi: 2011 Edit by Peter Caja

November 22nd, 2011

Filmed in Bratislava (Slovakia) & Split (Croatia).

Martin Darnadi

Victor Legrand: SSM 2011 Promo Edit

November 22nd, 2011

Victor Legrand

Having written about Victor in different media outlets a few times already, I might fail at stating anything new or truly original today.

I’m just like you actually: I watch his skating progress and I can’t help but be amazed by the fast pace he’s been keeping, on the fast lane to blade fame. Frenchy Fries Article.

Derek Stanton: 2011 Edit

November 22nd, 2011

Derek Stanton

Re-mixed footy from this year. Filming by Ben Karris, Aaron Stine, Taylor Monnig and Mitch Chapman ; edited by Derek Stanton.

Photo: Derek Stanton – switch ally-oop soyale to front savannah at Papago Park.

Family Matters II by Guillaume Latrompette: Another Teaser + Premiere Infos

November 22nd, 2011

family matters

Family Matters started of as a video project with a crew of gypsy skaters from Montreal. The video was filmed with a VX2000 Between the months of April and July 2010 and edited in a day or two.

Montreal is a multicultural city with all kinds of people, the skaters here all come from different backgrounds working different careers; French baker, architect, stuntman and plain Gypsies.

Skating is the one passion that managed to gather all these individuals together and with it grew friendships behond skating. After sessions are always good times, the night life is really exciting and you can always find a group of the skating scene out partying and most times all the original Family Matters crew out together enjoying this amazing city.

After a not in HD DVD and a Canadian tour, in 2011 Family Matters is growing into something bigger than just a bunch of friends filming. This year Family Matters is a big project for the montreal scene.

The guys are putting different events together such as a bowl contest at Le Taz, a street contest, BBQ sessions, video premieres just a ton of motivation for the kids. Giving back to skating what they have received from it; a lot of love. To this “Family Matters II” is a bigger more serious project, involving the entire montreal skate scene.

This time filmed in HD with more riders, this will be a real representation of Montreal 2011. Directed by Guillaume Latrompette.

Bladesgiving 2011: Ez Goeazy Edit + Bonus

November 22nd, 2011

Bladesgiving 2011

Edit of the Bladesgiving competition which took place Nov. 19th, 2011 at the Treaty Skatepark (St. Augustine, FL).

Promo Edit by Brandon Hilliard: Video Offline.
Edited in After Effects CS4.

Advanced, Results

  1. Eric Michael, Rollerblade, Tallahassee, $400
  2. Wake Schepman, Razors, PA, $200
  3. Carson Starnes, Razors, Atlanta, $150
  4. Blake Taylor, Remz, Miami
  5. Daniel Henderson, Macon
  6. Tim Franken, San Diego
  7. Roman Daricek, Remz, Naples
  8. Ian Forgette, Colorado
  9. Justin Finley, Jacksonville
  10. Kenrick Chiocca, Weston


  1. Sean Wilson, Weston
  2. Christian Tajudeen, Orlando
  3. Jason Starke, Fort Lauderdale


  1. Matt Tozzolo, Sarasota
  2. Wali Akbar, Pensacola
  3. Ian Del Toro, Weston


Chynna Weierstall: Provoke Session in Detroit

November 21st, 2011

Chynna Weierstall, one session at Detroit Historical Museum ledges. Filmed & edited by Jeff Crays.

Chynna Weierstall


Jeff Dalnas & Tim Phang: 2 Hours in Charm City

November 21st, 2011

Jeff Dalnas and Tim Phang

Quoting Nick Pisciotta:

I recently had Jeff Dalnas fly in to start filming for his new section. Of course it started pouring rain the day he flew into town.

Gotta love the east coast weather this time of year. Luckily, the owner of Charm City Skatepark was willing to help us out and hooked it up with a quick late night session (via).

Local USD rider Tim Phang was able to come out as well. Nothin crazy, just a chill rainy night sesh. Peep and enjoy! Peace. – Nick Pisciotta.

Note: The Sun came out 2 days later and shit went down! Section is in the works. Stay tuned! Hardware: Canon 7D, Opteka 6.5mm, Canon 17-55mm 2.8, Canon 50mm, Kessler Cine Slider, Oracle remote.

Pages: Prev 1 2 3 ...949 950 951 952 953 ...2200 2201 2202 Next